• Business Excellence & CSR Awards

    Honouring, recognising and rewarding the success of the business community in the Fingal Dublin region.

    The awards appeal to business people who feel that they are working smarter than their competitors and want to create a business edge by promoting excellence in the quality of their products, services and customer experience. Winning one of these awards raises a person or company’s profile, enhances their reputation and helps in attracting new business.

    We wish to thank our sponsors, particularly the main sponsor, Fingal County Council, for their support and commitment to making these Awards a very special and prestigious event. 

    In 2019 a record number of entries were received and the quality of the applications also improved. The full list of 2019 winners is available below.

    Unfortunately, due to the coronavirus pandemic, in order to protect one another, the 2020 and 2021 editions of the Awards have been cancelled.

    We look forward to hopefully hosting the event once again in 2022.

    Visit the Photo Gallery to view the official event photos.

  • Award Winners 2019


    The People Awards

    Business Person of the Year - sponsored by the Dublin Airport

    Grace O'Shaugnessy, Java Republic

    Team of the Year - sponsored by the Country Crest

    Michael JF Wright Hospitality Sales Team, Swords

    Employee of the Year - sponsored by the Osborne Recruitment 

    Charlie Healy, One4all Gift Cards​

    Young Business Person of the Year - sponsored by the TU Dublin Blanchardstown

    Ciaran Brennan, CEO, LiveCosts.com​


  • The Business Excellence Awards

    Best Large/Corporate Business - sponsored by McInerney Saunders 

    Ace Express Freight, Lusk​

    Best Small/Medium Enterprise - sponsored by Local Enterprise Office, Fingal 

    CommSec, Blanchardstown

    Best Start Up/New Business - sponsored by the LINC @ TU Dublin Blanchardstown ​

    Wind of Change, Blanchardstown

    Best Public Service - sponsored by the Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport ​

    Student Transformation Learning Record (STLR), TU Dublin

    Best Not for Profit Organisation - sponsored by the Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport 

    Empower, Blanchardstown​

    ​Best in International Trade - sponsored by Malone Group

    MW Control Solutions, Donabate​

    Best Innovation in Business - sponsored by AIB

    IBM Ireland - The Social Campaign Manager​

    Best Marketing Campaign - sponsored by VHI Healthcare

    Keelings, St Margaret's​

    Best in Training & Upskilling - sponsored by Skillnet Ireland

    Dunboyne Castle Hotel and Spa, Dunboyne​


  • The Corporate Social Responsibility Awards

    Best Community Involvement (Large/Corporate Business) - sponsored by Ulster Bank

    daa, Dublin Airport

    Best Community Involvement (Small/Medium Enterprise) - sponsored by Paypal

    Swords Pavilions, Swords

    Best Workplace - sponsored by Bank of Ireland

    Alexion, Blanchardstown​

    Best Environmental Practices - sponsored by Keelings

    Fujitsu Ireland, Swords

  • The Customer Experience Excellence Awards

    Best Place to Stay - sponsored by Aer Lingus

    Castleknock Hotel

    Best Leisure/Tourism Service - sponsored by Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport

    Newbridge House and Farm, Donabate

    Best Pub - sponsored by the Fingal Independent

    The Betsy, Swords

    Best Place to Eat - sponsored by Swords Pavilions

    Earth & Vine @ Castleknock Hotel

    Best Tea/Coffee Shop - sponsored by Java Republic

    The Brew, Ballyboughal

    Best Retail Outlet - sponsored by One4all

    Deb's Dresses Dublin, Swords

    Best Professional Service - sponsored by Crowne Plaza Dublin Airport

    KBC Bank, Swords​