• Chamber Officers

  • Anthony was appointed the Chief Executive of Fingal Chamber in August 2017. Previously, he held senior director roles in the FMCG (Fast Moving Consumer Goods) industry, B2B support services and the HORECA (Hotel, Restaurant & Catering) services. He was also a director of the Irish Foodservice Suppliers Alliance (IFSA).

    As Chief Executive, Anthony is responsible for the operational activities of the Chamber, working with the President, Board of Directors and Chamber Council in developing the overall strategic plan of the Chamber and coordinating its implementation. Anthony oversees the day to day running of the Chamber which has a membership of 400+ businesses in Fingal. Anthony sits on numerous committees within the county as the key business representative in Fingal on behalf of the Chamber. 

    Locally, Anthony represents the Business Sector on Fingal County Council's Economic Enterprise & Tourism Development Strategic Policy Committee, which has responsibility for the tourism strategy and economic development; the enterprise support functions; the Local Enterprise Office; and, the preparations, implementation and review of the economic elements of the Local Economic and Community (LECP). He is also a member of the Fingal Local Community Development Committee (LCDC), which is responsible for coordinating, planning and overseeing local development initiatives including the implementation of the Fingal Local Economic & Community Plan (LECP).

    Nationally, Anthony is the chair of the Chambers Ireland Chief Executive's Forum that addresses issues of concern to its members and advises the board on issues affecting local chambers.

    Anthony has also sat on the judging panels of a number of awards including the National Recruitment Federation Awards, the Drogheda Business Excellence Awards, and the Dublin People Awards.

    Anthony leads the Chamber's lobbying operations, where he works to influence key decision-makers on matters of concern to members. To find out more about the Chamber's advocacy work, click here.

    Email: anthony@fingalchamber.ie

  • John currently works for Aramark as General Manager overseeing the operation of three of Fingal’s key Heritage sites - Malahide Castle & Gardens, Newbridge House and Farm and the Casino model Railway Museum which opened in 2020. John previously held the positions of Head of Procurement and Head of Facilities Delivery for clients across the EMEA region for Aramark’s Facilities division. The role involved extensive travel across Europe managing blue-chip clients.

    John also held senior positions in the multi-discipline business Actavo. For a period of time, he was located in the Caribbean assisting in what was at the time, the largest deployment of fibre to the home across 4 Caribbean Islands on behalf of Digicel.

    He was an owner-operator of a Retail business and was the former General Manager of an Event business that supplied infrastructure to all the major concerts and events across Ireland and the UK.

    As President of Fingal Chamber, John works closely with the Chamber board and plans to lobby and represent current business needs and drive economic activity in the region working with key stakeholders including local businesses, Fingal County Council, Failte Ireland and Tourism Ireland. 

  • Fingal Chamber Board of Directors

    Company Secretary & Chief Executive

    Anthony Cooney | Fingal Chamber


    John O'Donoghue | Aramark

    Vice President

    Helen McNamara | Bank of Ireland

    Deputy Vice President

    Kevin Smith | Fujitsu

    Immediate Prior President

    Andrea Molloy | Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport


    Maura Cassidy | daa


    Guy Thompson | Castleknock Hotel


    Bill Kearney | IBM Ireland


    Jock Jordan | One4all

  • Past Chamber Presidents

    1994-1995 Tony Lambert
    1995-1996 Tony Lambert
    1996-1997 David Donnelly
    1997-1998 David Donnelly
    1998-1999 Pat McNamara
    1999-2000 Vincent Shannon
    2000-2001 Helen Dunne
    2001-2002 Pat McNamara
    2002-2003 Pat McNamara
    2003-2004 Pat McNamara
    2004-2005 Catriona O’Leary
    2005-2006 Declan Monaghan
    2006-2007 Francis Whelan
    2007-2008 Francis Whelan
    2008-2009 Andrew O’Neill
    2009-2010 Andrew O’Neill
    2010-2011 Siobhan Moore
    2011-2012 Siobhan Moore
    2012-2013 Siobhan O’Donnell (Moore)
    2013-2014 Siobhan Kinsella
    2014-2016 Siobhan Kinsella
    2016-2017 Guy Thompson
    2018-2019 Jock Jordan
    2020 Bill Kearney
    2021 Andrea Molloy